Last updated: 27 October 2016
What We Collect and How We Use It
The password you provide is only used to login to your account. It is encrypted in our database to ensure its protection
APNS Device Token
Should you allow Thickit to send your Push Notifications, we store your unique Apple Push Notification Service (APNS) Device Token in our database. This is unique to your device and your personal install of Thickit. It is generated by Apple and provided to Thickit for use in our database. Thickit uses your token to send Push Notifications to your unique device only when:
- Another user Catches you
- Another user requests to join your Camp
Every image uploaded to Thickit has it’s own URL, and can be accessed and viewed by any individual who types in that exact URL regardless of the access that individual may or may not have been granted within Thickit.
Within the app, all images you are tagged in are visible to all Thickit users, regardless if you have added them to your Camp or not.
Thickit reserves the right to remove any image without notice or contest at its own discretion.
The security of your personal information is important to us, but remember that no method of transmission over the Internet, or method of electronic storage, is 100% secure. While we do our best to ensure the protection of your Personal Information, we cannot guarantee its absolute security. We take every reasonable precaution to protect your private data from loss, misuse, unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration, or destruction. It is your responsibility as a Thickit user to take every reasonable precaution to protect any unauthorized person from accessing your account.
While we use encryption to protect sensitive information transmitted online, we also protect your information offline. Only employees who need the information to perform a specific job (for example, customer service) are granted access to personally identifiable information. The computers/servers in which we store personally identifiable information are kept in a secure environment.
Thickit will save a cookie to your device to store your User ID upon successful login. Your user ID is unique to your account. When set, the User ID cookie is used to automatically log you into your account when you open Thickit. It is also checked frequently by Thickit to ensure you are allowed to perform certain functions and/or view certain information.
In the event you log out of your account, the user ID cookie is removed and you will no longer be automatically logged into your account by opening the Thickit app. You will need to log in again to create a new User ID Cookie.